12 C
New York
Monday, January 30, 2023

Buy now

Check list of countries Ghana has placed travel ban on this Christmas

Ghana’s government has imposed a travel ban on Israel, South Korea, and Malta, effective Monday, December 20.

The travel ban on Israel and South Korea will last 14 days, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration.

The ban on Malta, on the other hand, is indefinite.

This is consistent with the government’s efforts to limit the importation of the Covid-19’s Omicron variant into the country.

#ctaText??#  Male Infertility: Here's how to make your sperm stronger, faster and more fertile

According to the government’s press release on the Israel ban, all travel to and from Israel is prohibited “except in exceptional humanitarian cases or during official visits.”

It went on to say that “exceptional permission would have to be obtained from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration.”

#ctaText??#  10 Steps for a Better Mental Health

Concerning South Korea, the statement emphasized “a temporary travel restriction on all travellers arriving from South Korea beginning Monday, December 20th, 2021 for 14 days.”

#ctaText??#  Is it your responsibility to take care of your girlfriend when dating?

Aside from the indefinite travel ban, the Ministry of Health in Malta announced that “the Government of Ghana does not recognize any vaccine certificate from Malta.”

The Ministry urged Ghanaians to take note of the directive and follow it to the letter.

Read Full Statement Below:


Source: ghpage


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Stay Connected


Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: